This is one of the things I want to be when I grow up…

Add to Technorati Favorites (Save it, Baby! Count me in!)

So, it goes like this . . .

 

This is one of the things I want to be when I grow up…

Someday…

Someday, I want to be old … (SOMEDAY, and that is a VERY long time away for all you little snickerdoodles out there…)

Don’t laugh…

It’s a gosh gosh dang ding darn dern far off time… okay?

You guys are distracting me…

Like I said…

Someday, I want to be old… and… sexy…

Okay… since I am reasonably young (Yes, I fricking am!) and reasonably sexy (ditto!)

I think I will be okay when I get older.

So, back to the subject… whatever that is…

Well, a lot of you know that I am an avid mountain biker.

My husband is away in Utah right this very minute, climbing the fin of some extraordinary mountain top… and, tomorrow he is going to Bryce.

Dingleberry.

I’m jealous.

Oh, yeah, and I miss him…   😉

He had to go without me since I am staying at here to do the “Mommy Thing” to document the kids’ High School Homecoming Dance.

Eeeeek! So fun!

I wouldn’t miss it for the world.

Don’t you just know that they love me taking all those pictures of them and their friends!

Right.

Well, I take them any way because it’s my fricking vicarious moment, okay?

I digress… well, I guess I digressed a couple times… but, hell, I am a woman and subject to all kinds of hormones and leakage… what do you want from me, okay?

Okay…

Breathe…

So, I love to mountain bike, and my husband is away, so I am going to have to “take care of business” if you know what I mean.

….

Research, okay.

“Taking care of business” is research… man!

I swear, you guys are just too naughty.

You know, I really like that…

That naughty thing!

In any event, this man is one of the things I would like to be when I grow up

Except, that I would want to be a woman…

Without hair on my legs… or my upper lip… or out my ears…

And, I’d like to have my own set of teeth…

But, having the french accent would be mighty fine…

This man is someone to be admired… and I want to grow up and be just like him… also, without the cancer part, too.

He’s amazing… (Click the video!)

Be well,

Belle

Bookmark and Share

S. Belle Karper, Author, Speaker www.BelleKarper.com
THE WIDOW WEARS BLACK – An Edgy Memoir from an Outspoken Survivor
Check out S. Belle Karper’s – Beauties and Beasts – Blog! Baby! Blog!
and Belle Karper Face Book & the popular Twitter-Belle – all on Website
Save it, Baby! Count me in! Add to Technorati Favorites
BelleKarper-AuthorSpeaker7.jpg picture by bellekarper

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About SheriBelle

Award-Winning Author & Screenwriter

One response to “This is one of the things I want to be when I grow up…”

  1. C. Carter Martina says :

    I loved this. You have a wonderful way with words. Brightened my dull work day.

Leave a Reply

