Evidence of Beauty…

Add to Technorati Favorites (Save it, Baby! Count me in!)

So, it goes like this . . .

 

I told you yesterday that my husband is away…

I am home sitting twiddling my fingers…

Doing housework…

Dusting…

Cleaning toilets…

Yeah, right.

Ah-hah! That’s that biggest laugh!

My husband would say, “Hello… who are you… and what have you done with my wife?”

And unfortunately (or fortunately), he would mean it.

Dang.

He knows me too well.

Well… like I said he’s off climbing mountains on the back of a ridiculously expensive bike.

Before I met him, I didn’t know that there were bikes that cost more than $150.

Naive.

I try to buy him something for his bike at Big 5.

Stupid.

“Honey… please, don’t…” he would say. And, he would mean that, too.

Well, he spends very little money on himself, and all of what he does spend is wrapped up in his biking “stuff.”

So… now I bike, too.

I’m great.

As far as you know.

🙂

Actually, I am pretty good, but not nearly as accomplished as he.

What do you expect? He’s been doing this for 20 years!

Competed internationally.

Man, he kick’s ass!

Yep…

So, here’s my honey. He’s riding in Utah, like I said.

Just look at his surroundings…

Evidence of beauty.

This is Utah!

This is Utah!

 

Woah! Man... riding on the edge of THIS!

Woah! Man... riding on the edge of THIS!

Don't fall, Honey! That rock stuff is actual ROCK. Hard. Not soft... like me. Miss me?

Don't fall, Honey! That rock stuff is actual ROCK. Hard. Not soft... like me. Miss me?

Just another beautiful thing. Gosh.

Just another beautiful thing. Gosh.

"Uh... Pardon me...uh, Mr. & Mrs. Cow... Did I wander onto Belle Karper's FARMVILLE?"

"Uh... Pardon me...uh, Mr. & Mrs. Cow... Did I wander onto Belle Karper's FARMVILLE?"

He took this picture to remind him that he is a Gooseberry when I am not around to remind him.  ;-)

He took this picture to remind him that he is a Gooseberry when I am not around to remind him. 😉

My MAN kicking back after a hard day of riding... the bike.

My MAN kicking back after a hard day of riding... the bike.

Be well,

Belle

Bookmark and Share

S. Belle Karper, Author, Speaker www.BelleKarper.com
THE WIDOW WEARS BLACK – An Edgy Memoir from an Outspoken Survivor
Check out S. Belle Karper’s – Beauties and Beasts – Blog! Baby! Blog!
and Belle Karper Face Book & the popular Twitter-Belle – all on Website
Save it, Baby! Count me in! Add to Technorati Favorites
BelleKarper-AuthorSpeaker7.jpg picture by bellekarper

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About SheriBelle

Award-Winning Author & Screenwriter

One response to “Evidence of Beauty…”

  1. sajib khan says :

    WELL BELLE KERPER

Leave a Reply

