Hello Dahhhhhlings! (Pics)

Add to Technorati Favorites (Save it, Baby! Count me in!)

So, it goes like this . . .

Why hello, Darlings!

I just wanted to wish you a happy new year and check in for a moment.

It’s been a wonderful holiday season and frankly we’ve been quite busy with all of our social philandering! You might have read the blog before this one about our holiday party… Wow, what a good time that was! I can still feel the alcoholic vapors radiating from my pores. 😉

Naaa! But it was, just such a blast!

We went away for a week to Sedona. I never really realized how many people didn’t know where Sedona was until my husband happened to mention to some of his coworkers that he was going there. Hello? What’s Sedona? Are you for real?

Let’s just say that it’s one of the most beautiful places on this earth.

The red rock formations that are sprinkled on the landscape are breathtaking. And to have been able to drag our mountain bikes with us from Los Angeles, California to Sedona, Arizona… well let’s just say that were quite lucky to be able to have peddled those paths amongst the cactus and my children’s giggles.

Yes I am quite a lucky woman indeed.

Plus, to have the luxury of my husband preparing all of the mountain biking equipment and carrying the Camelback and making sure that we have our helmets and our gloves and our sunglasses… well, I was quite pampered with the luxury of him and his thoughtfulness. Frankly, I didn’t have to think about a thing except pedal! Yes, now that’s the way I LIKE TO TRAVEL!

Then of course we got back and we all caught the flu, which mine developed into a horrible sinus infection and have been on antibiotics still today. YUCK.

So frankly, I haven’t been online too much because I have been recovering, and have been taking this time it to move great strides on my new book. Which I am totally excited about! It’s humor/suspense, and it’s great fun! I can’t wait to finish it and get it “out there!”

In the meantime, here are some pictures from the holidays…

Much love to you all, and stay away from the freaking flu. It’s a bummer.

holiday dinner

holiday dinner

my man and our bikes

my man and our bikes

the kids

the kids

biking bell rock

biking bell rock

great shot

great shot

beautiful cactus

beautiful cactus

sedona dirt

sedona dirt

slick rock Momma!

slick rock Momma!

snowing in sedona

snowing in sedona

catching snowflakes

catching snowflakes

fesitval of lights

fesitval of lights

our hands

our hands

the kids

the kids

my silly kids

my silly kids

Happy New Year, everybody!

xoxo

Be well,

Belle

Writer's Digest Award Winner - S. Belle Karper  A 78th Annual Writer’s Digest Award WinnerBookmark and Share

S. Belle Karper, Author, Speaker www.BelleKarper.com
THE WIDOW WEARS BLACK – An Edgy Memoir from an Outspoken Survivor
Check out S. Belle Karper’s – Beauties and Beasts – Blog! Baby! Blog!
and Belle Karper Face Book & the popular Twitter-Belle – all on Website
Save it, Baby! Count me in! Add to Technorati Favorites
BelleKarper-AuthorSpeaker7.jpg picture by bellekarper

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About SheriBelle

Award-Winning Author & Screenwriter

8 responses to “Hello Dahhhhhlings! (Pics)”

  1. SPARTICUSIAN says :

    WOW Belle amazing family you have & what beautiful country also, one day soon I will see it. Gee you really love trail biking I see.

  2. Jean Kelsey says :

    Great pictures Belle! Looks like you had a great time! Happy New Year!

  3. Kelila Heller says :

    I love Sedona! Great pics of you and your family, so fun to revisit those red rocks!

  4. Claude Bouchard says :

    Hi Belle!

    Thanks for sharing you family holidays!! Beautiful pics, beautiful country, beautiful family!! You’re quite lucky and a beautiful person too!! Don’t take this as complaining but rather as compliments!! I’ve have a beautiful family as well!!

    Claude

  5. Colin Allomes says :

    Way to go Belle, great family holiday outback style. Really enjoyed the magnificent shots of an amazing landscape and family. Wishing you a huge success with your new book. Also to you and your lovely family have a very successful New Year.

  6. Candy says :

    You’re so right – one of the most beautiful places in the country! I have to get back there and take my husband as he’s never seen it. Thanks for sharing the great pictures!

  7. Marilyn Stannett says :

    Dear Belle,

    What an awesome family you all are…! It seems as though you all had a blast biking in Sedona.
    Sedona rocks!
    Congrats on your new book project. Keep me posted.

    Thanks so much for sharing your love and happiness.
    You rock!
    Happiest of New Years to you and yours,
    Marilyn

  8. Doreen Hall says :

    I am sitting at the computer here in Tucson with Barbi Powell…she is showing me your fanastic site! Love it…love your story…I would like to stay in touch! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

