Meet Ma and Pa Kettle…My Parents and Pics!

Add to Technorati Favorites (Save it, Baby! Count me in!)

So, it goes like this . . .

 

Okay, let’s face it they’re not going to be exactly thrilled that I called them “Ma & Pa Kettle.”

And, also please don’t point out the fact that I am showing my age by even knowing who “Ma & Pa Kettle” are…

I am aware of this disastrous revelation.

But, really… I am not THAT old.

And, if you think that I AM that old, then I am truly complimented because I look absolutely amazing for a 80-year old woman…

So, “Ma & Pa Kettle”…

FYI, they are not the thing that is sitting on your stove.

Nor are they cute little salt and pepper shakers.

I really don’t think I’m here to educate you, Dahhhhhhhlings… so Google it, baby… if you must.

In any event, these are pictures of the fine procreators that got together on one chilly fall evening to make the life-changing event that would happen nine months later…

Me! Moi!

Si.

Okay… so I’m bilingual.

Uh… trilingual.

My husband is very appreciative of my lingual abilities… ;-)

So, without any further ado…

Oh, and don’t forget to read “GAMEY at the Game” post – great fun!

Mom and I... Chicks on a Mission...

Mom and I... Chicks on a Mission...

My delightful husband and my groovy Dad!

My delightful husband and my groovy Dad!

Me... about to have a freaking heart attack at the game... AAAAAh!

Me... about to have a freaking heart attack at the game... AAAAAh!

 

Mom, Dad, Me... Oh yeah, and the reason why we are here -- "The Boy!"

Mom, Dad, Me... Oh yeah, and the reason why we are here -- "The Boy!"

Be well,

Belle

Bookmark and Share

S. Belle Karper, Author, Speaker www.BelleKarper.com
THE WIDOW WEARS BLACK - An Edgy Memoir from an Outspoken Survivor
Check out S. Belle Karper’s – Beauties and Beasts – Blog! Baby! Blog!
and Belle Karper Face Book & the popular Twitter-Belle - all on Website
Save it, Baby! Count me in! Add to Technorati Favorites
BelleKarper-AuthorSpeaker7.jpg picture by bellekarper

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About SheriBelle

Award-Winning Author & Screenwriter

3 responses to “Meet Ma and Pa Kettle…My Parents and Pics!”

  1. kim says :

    lovely photos belle thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64,780 other followers

