Widow Rings

Add to Technorati Favorites (Save it, Baby! Count me in!)

So, it goes like this . . .

 

When I became a widow five years ago, I too, was very confused.  After a long while, I decided to wear my ring around my neck on a thin black ribbon.  The ribbon was from a present that my kids gave me from a packaged candle “to help me light the way.” 

Poetic.

Then after another long while, I took the ring off entirely.  When that time came, it sort of released me.  And at that time it felt good. Someday it will feel good for you, too.

Breathe out.  Breathe In. Take one step. Then, another.

Be well,

Belle

Bookmark and Share

S. Belle Karper, Author, Speaker www.BelleKarper.com
THE WIDOW WEARS BLACK - An Edgy Memoir from an Outspoken Survivor
Check out S. Belle Karper’s – Beauties and Beasts – Blog! Baby! Blog!
Belle Karper Face Book
& the popular Twitter-Belle - all on Website
Save it, Baby! Count me in! Add to Technorati Favorites

S. Belle Karper -- Author Speaker Eyes

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About SheriBelle

Award-Winning Author & Screenwriter

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64,780 other followers

